The Final Answer……..(till Date)

Is it possible to stay in love with one person for the rest of your life? Isn’t the idea of finding one true Love a bit over rated?? Are human beings designed to function that way?? Does happily ever after exist? Do we really have to go through the inferno of Love and suffer the purgatory of relationship to finally endeavor the “Paradiso” of Bliss??

In my humble opinion, none of this is worth it, so that puts the whole idea of soul mates and better halves at stake. What made me think about these questions? Am I just being a middle aged, misfit, sarcastic bitter bitch? Is it my craving for all things controversial fuelling the appetite of my vivaciously vivid imagination? Or is it just a series of broken relationships and bad breakups that has put me off the idea of finding someone and falling in love forever??

Surprise, surprise, No is the answer to all these questions as well……..I still am the pathetically hopeless romantic, the forever cursed Lover, the one who only knows how to love and hasn’t got a clue how to behave as a beloved. I have Loved, and loved with an intensity you have no idea of. When I love some one, I just disappear, disappear into the person I’m in love with, If I love you, you can have me, my time, my devotion, my dreams, my dignity, my pride, my happiness, my joys, and I will carry for you all your baggage, I will take away all your pain, I will assume for you all your debts (in every definition of this world) I will protect you from your own insecurity, I will project upon you all sorts of good qualities, you have never cultivated in yourself, I will give you my best, all of it, till the time I will get so exhausted and depleted that I will have no other choice but to become infatuated with someone else to regain my sanity.

Image

I fall for the highest potential of someone, forgetting the fact, that not everyone has the ability to recognize and achieve their highest potential. I do not relay these facts about myself with any pride, but this is the stark naked truth. This is how it is, and this is how it has been for nearly two decades now.

I am drifting from the main question again, so to be very honest, there is nothing more beautiful and addictive than the warm, fuzzy, feeling of falling and staying in love, but the problem is that we don’t always grow old together, people grow at different speed, separate pace, and not only they grow apart, they out grow each other.  And Love stands still…… baffled, amazed, confused… stale…. obsolete.

The dilemma starts when you find yourself in love with more than one person at a time, morality demands you to stay with the one you got committed to, faithful, loyal. A wandering eye urges you to explore, wisdom stands still, smirking….. and your heart aches and races from one to another. Why it has to be a matter of choice? Why can’t we just accept the fact that monogamy is a very daunting idea, equally daunting for both men and women?

Finally the question: Given a chance, will I fall in love again? Hell Yesss, most definitely.

Will I be able to stay in love with the same person for the rest of my Life??
“NO”…………………a brutally honest final answer. (till date)

Seemi.

5th July, 2013.

©BoldieTalks. 

4 thoughts on “The Final Answer……..(till Date)

  1. definately if happy ever after exsited ppl will b holding hands of their loved one, insecurity, joy… is never a question for men, he has no baggages n require no one to help him for this, thats her idea of dealing, and traping herself for another shoulder to cry on, indeed both r infatuated but for different reasons

    Like

    • You are right Aliya, Men and women have different reasons for dependence, and blessed are those who start realizing the worth of people who love them, before they just become a random contact…….

      Like

What do you think??

