In My Shoes………………………

Ok, Enough with the sadness and questions and answers and philosophical rambling and endless ranting about life, It is time for a break in the dark, deeply dysfunctional drama starring I, Me and Myself…………………Lets indulge in some guilty pleasure, and get a glimpse of some glamour, some fun, flirty, fantastic, frivolous stuff……. and  talk about SHOES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Image

Aren’t they pretty???………..

The red high heels I ordered online from Paris, the day I got fired from a job (shhh…..don’t tell anyone, it is supposed to be a secret) The yellow were a pick me up, a cheap cheerful pair from a not-so-expensive store, the third ones…………..let me see….ahhh… the fuchsia and orange “CFM”(come fuck me) shoes, were a bargain, at 60% off from a very high end place, I have never worn yet, the rust block heels, another impulse buy, the teal green strappy sandles, highly uncomfortable, but too good to resist, the pointy purple courts are a gift from a very dear friend, they are a size big but I love them, and the next is my all-time favorite pair, Loubotins, followed by a pair of Channel Cage Boots and “Primani” peep toes worth 12 quid ( I painted the soles red with a nail color and viola, the humble high heels turned pricey, posh and perfectly pretentious)

Image

Despite the varied heights and shapes of heels, the difference in color, brand names and price tags, the variety of embellishments, the level of discomfort, the number of corns, blisters and calluses they have caused, I own them, they are mine, like all the wrong decisions and bad choices I have made. Doesn’t matter if they are Manolos, Choos, Office, Debut, Principles, Modatoi, ECS, or a 300 rs pair from a street vendor in International Market, Model Town, I adore them for the fact that they have helped me walk the path of life, they have been with me, besides me, and have kept my feet firmly on the ground.  Wether they are wedges, slippers, kohlapuris, brogues, knee high, ankle, or mid-calf boots, sandals, sling backs, or espadrilles, gladiators, peep toes or kitten heels, Swarovski encrusted or plain, they have never failed to bring a smile on my face, and have often made me feel like Cinderella, despite the fact that I am my own Fairy God Mother……and I don’t forget my shoes anywhere………… not any more…..the princes out there are not so charming any ways ( a few chivalrous ones are already taken or Gay )……………and it doesn’t take them long to turn into slimy frogs soon after being kissed (I am such a magical kisser 😉 )………….so now I have resorted to kissing a friendly “Frog”, who I know will stay who he is…..so far, so good.

As I arranged them today to take a photo, I could see them smile, I wished, I could make a perfect formation of all my memories as well, and take a picture, so I can cherish, the good and the bad times, I just closed my eyes, and smiled…………..The camera clicked.

Image

Marilyn Monroe was so right when she said “Give a girl the right shoes, and she will conquer the world”. A girl can never have too many shoes, or dreams, or memories 😉 , there is always room for another one, doesn’t matter how cluttered the closet or how scarred the heart is, a new item/love interest/friend, can always find a place, a space, and a slot of its own…….

So don’t get scared, if you really like something or someone, go for it, all you need is a larger storage space, and a bigger heart, not to mention a desire to have it, an ambition to fulfill a dream, do invest in people, it is hard to find good friends, even harder than finding a perfect pair of work appropriate shoes from Liberty Market.

Image

It is time, to put all the shoes and memories back in their boxes, and keep them safe, hidden, taking them out every now and again, depending on where to wear what? And which to share with whom…………But I love all of them………….I own, each one of them……………………and I want some More……………… 🙂

Seemi.

20th July, 2013

©BoldieTalks. 

.

(the perfect worn out shoes, that I actually wear)

Image

(and the ones at the top of “Lust Haves” List………some day you will be mine…….)

Image

28 thoughts on “In My Shoes………………………

  1. Dedicated to you in Pink Louboutins
    She is on Fire
    (By Amy Holland for Scarface the movie)

    Don’t be mistaken by the first impression
    And watch out for that innocent expression

    She’s not what she seems
    Don’t wait in her dreams
    Coz when she breaks away from the child
    And the woman is wild
    So wild

    (Chorus)
    She’s on fire
    And she burns through the night at the speed of light
    She’s on fire
    With the heat of the beat right beneath her feet
    She’s on fire
    And the name of the game is to fuel her flame
    She’s on fire…

    And so the dance with danger’s your decision
    But understand she’s not quite like her vision

    I’m warning you now
    You sure you know how?
    Coz she can take your heart
    And the child and the woman is wild
    So wild

    (Chorus)
    She’s on fire
    And she burns through the night at the speed of light
    She’s on fire
    With the heat of the beat right beneath her feet
    She’s on fire
    And the name of the game is to fuel her flame
    She’s on fire…

    (Chorus)
    She’s on fire
    And she burns through the night at the speed of light
    She’s on fire
    With the heat of the beat right beneath her feet
    She’s on fire
    And the name of the game is to fuel her flame
    She’s on fire…

    She’s on fire… and she’s burning

    Like

  2. I guess physically we do…
    but from different planets…
    yet we stare at the same moon…
    and no you dont know me ….
    or maybe you do …
    no we havent met….

    Like

      • “I could not agree more, you said what i felt…” drawing more on your idea…

        Staring into the mirror…
        Gazing into the gaping emptiness…
        Searching for myself …
        I Seek you …
        Over and over again…
        For every you i sought …
        Every me i got…
        Some i remember…
        Most i forgot…
        Scattered pieces of Jigsaw….
        Sprinkled specks of sand…
        Glittering diamonds…
        Glowing flares…
        Drawing me like a moth…

        Like

      • Reconnaissant à vous pour être l’inspiration, dame errante.\nDestin, un jeu convenu,\nLes mots sont vous et moi….\nAimer, s’inquiéter, ennuyé, chaud, tracassé, vigoureux, passionné, tendre, gai, et tellement beaucoup plus….

        Like

  3. “You fear remind me of this”….

    Tears

    Sitting on the sinking rock of fears …

    Crying low so that no one hears …

    Tired, confused and lonesome …

    You asked Him to send someone …

    Who knew that on the lines of your palm was written my name …

    Thus traveling the distance of centuries in moments I came …

    You looked at me with innocence of a child …

    The attraction between us was anything but mild …

    Your eyes had such magic …

    They made your face look tragic …

    The wild glow in them dying …

    From the long hours you had spent crying …

    I pulled you to myself for comforting you …

    And said give me everything that’s bothering you …

    I kissed your cheek gently like a peck …

    As you placed your head on my shoulder beside my neck …

    I whispered in your ears …

    Give me all your tears …

    Your pains and fears …

    Cry on my shoulder till this sadness disappears …

    So you wept like the November rain …

    Shrugged away all your sorrows, worries and pain …

    Now after spending many a years …

    You have forgotten all about your tears …

    But they all fell in the kingdom of my heart …

    As they had found every door opened wide apart …

    Changed into pearls with the passage of time …

    I recall them in every poem, prose or rhyme …

    Tears or pearls I know not what they are ….

    But in my kingdom they all act like a guiding star .

    Like

    • InTense…..Mesmerizing….. Beyond BeauTiful…….
      And iT reminds me of anoTher wandering soul, holding a very special place in my hearT, I would like to borrow your words and Tell him…..

      Give me all your Tears………
      Your sorrows, pain and fears…..

      Like

  4. So true !!
    lucky are those who can actually experience the feelings which they help arise….
    There is nothing new under the sun…
    Yet nothing stays the same…

    Like

What do you think??

