Eid Day,

image

The day is finally coming to an end, and I am exhausted, but happy and sort of content. This year I celebrated Eid for myself, I did whatever I wanted to do. I spent the whole Chand Raat getting pampered, painted and spoiled, made the fattiest, unhealthiest, and amazingly delicious breakfast, asked for Eidi shamelessly from all close friends (they all thought I was kidding, but I was dead serious)

I was happy to see the gorgeous color of henna on my hands and feet when I washed them in the morning. I wore tons of bangles and a beautiful new dress. And yes, I uploaded a lot of pictures on Facebook.

image

I am feeling strangely serene, and the holidays are not haunting me.

I wish you all a very happy Eid.

Seemi.

9th, August, 2013.

©BoldieTalks. 

What do you think??

