Glamping!

I am going on a hiking and camping trip for a whole week with a bunch of strangers……………… BUGGER!

Image

The place I am going to is beyond beautiful, and I am really excited about going. I love to travel, and since I am an adrenaline junkie so I am most definitely thrilled.

What should I pack??

Yeah….. The dilemma………. Packing gives me panic attacks, I know what and how to pack but I do not know what “NOT” to pack. So I always end up packing a lot of stuff that is not required. First I pack a bag in my head, I think about what would I like to wear and how would I like to look, of course I cover all the probablities, that do include finding my soul mate and eloping with him, or a soul stirring, sizzling, passionate rendezvous with a wandering soul………….. wink wink….. or for instance being kidnapped by terrorists or eaten up by a Tiger (like when a real TIGER tears and rips apart your flesh with his paws and teeth , drinks your blood, and chews your bones, no pun or innuendo intended here, I am dead Serious)

I have a fixed image of my perfectly turned out self, in all the above mentioned situations and a lot more………..and my suitcase is meticulously organized with all the right clothes, appropriate shoes and just the right amount of supplies. Reality?? ……. Hahahaah………. Ha bloody Ha.

Friday night I did a rummage through my wardrobe to find out what I should take and was horrified that I do not have any thing appropriate to wear on a camping trip. None of my jeans is right in size, color, wash, fit, shape and rip, all my shoes are absurdly inappropriate, utterly uncomfortable and absolutely WRONG (like all my romantic interests) , No full sleeves shirts. Yes, I have a beautiful bomber jacket in delicious chocolate brown leather, with a fur collar and trimmings, a bit too short and fitted, but I think it will do, a fawn parka I found, perfect for rough weather, it is hard to choose between four black coats, which shade of Noir will I fancy, when, I am not sure yet.

My Cargo pants are either too sexy and short or too shapeless and boring, so I am not taking them, decided to ditch the sequenced shorty shorts, I think two sweaters will do, a long sleeved Zara Cardi, and a flirty pastel FCUK jumper with asymmetrical hemline, and the butterfly top in rainbow colors, just to beat the blues, I want to take my favorite chevron striped purple, orange and olive green Missoni cover up too, but ……… let’s see. Scarves Sorted (pashmina, cotton, silk and chiffon, one each)……….Socks bought, Shirts borrowed, Playlists updated…… …Lingerie!!……….. oh well…………If I die, I would rather die in my finest………

Image

Accessories…… tricky…….. A few quirky wrist bands and my Owl and Key pendent…….. Done… Sun glasses for sure, a cap or two. A new nail color for every day, I have decided to take Pretty Peach, Hot Pink, Sparkly Silver, Shimmering Gold, Lush Lime, Funky Orange, Duck egg blue, and Suede Brown, Red Non Smudge Lippy is a must, so are the water proof, tear resistant eye shades, liner and Mascara. Nail clipper, Nail polish remover, cleansing wipes, sun block, post Sun burn soothing lotion, mosquito repellent……………I have decided to look Good, Gorgeous and Glamorous.

Does this determination fall in Leadership quality???…….. I suppose so.

What kind of boots do you wear while trekking?? No Idea…………. Hello hiking enthusiast friend, that was the thing I wanted to discuss with you, when I sent you a Facebook message at 2:23 Am, on Friday, asking.. Busy??…….No reply YET!!

Books, Pens, my Marilyn note book and Fierce T, from “9lines” I am definitely taking (this line is not sponsored, I simply love the brand, and had to mention it).

I got all worked up and stressed about packing, Solo packing is so LOW… and it makes me edgy, irritable, cranky and grumpy…. But that is my acceptable coping behavior, what I am more concerned about it how am I going to cope with nature? What effects will the beauty and serenity of that place have on me…….. The internal chaos always intensifies when the exterior is calm…… How am I going to deal with extreme physical stress?

My carrier carriage is about to arrive……………

I am dead tired, at the very wrong time of the month, can barely walk, it is a long trail, I am not prepared, have to carry my own baggage, and provide assistance in case of emergency ..…….……………………. That sounds familiar, I think I’ve done that before………..

Can I pack my thoughts and leave them home?……… too late………

I am not taking Boldie Along, 🙂

P.S. Dear Depression, you, your leecher buddy loneliness, and your clingy sister anxiety are not welcome on this trip.

Seemi.

1st  September, 2013.

©BoldieTalks. 

What do you think??

