How Not To Do A Diet………. Day 1……..

My Blog is very Random, there is no particular theme or pattern, each and every post is different in flavor, other blogs that I follow are very organized, perfectly structured and have a purpose. Let me clear something first, I write for the sake of pleasure, for the immense joy of creating a concoction of alphabets, words and phrases, and of course to satisfy my ego, when the stats soar… and i get new followers, likes and comments.. (not to mention haters).……… I experiment with different styles, basically I am a story teller, and the stories I tell, have some “Thing” in them….. wink, wink….

The only constant in my life is Change, and for a Change, i decided to follow a regimen, strictly, this is what happened when I tried my level best to follow rules, as Strictly, as I could………

I am five feet, barely three inches tall, addicted to regular coke, have extremely unhealthy eating habits and absolutely loath all kind of physical activity……… (Not all, but the way I like to burn calories involve some risqué things and I am trying to abstain these days)  Yesterday I tried to fit in my favorite pair of jeans and could not fasten the top button, and when I checked my weight, I had a mini heart attack, so I decided to go on GM diet …………………..

Here is the story………….

Day 1 :

Weight: 61 KG

Mood: Terrible

Diet Plan : “On the first day of the GM Diet, followers are only allowed to eat fruits. These fresh produce should contain no form of starch, potassium and carbohydrates, such as bananas. This is because on the first day of this diet plan, the body is subject to detoxification. Only fruits and water can be consumed”…

GM Diet, Day 1, Fruits

OK, Fruits………………. I don’t eat them, Can not eat them, at any cost …….. is egg a fruit??? and if you are what you eat, a “Cow” is technically Grass…………..

Confusion, hmmm, and NO TEA??? That is absolutely not fair…….

What I Ate: A buttered toast, with a mug of Tea (no added sugar) for pre breakfast, had an omelet and another cup of tea after reaching office, for lunch I had two potato cutlets, had some yogurt and  a beef chappal kabab (Grilled) with another mug of tea when I finally reached home at 7:30 pm, for dinner I had some “Masoor ki Daal” (Lentil Soup) and a small helping of “Badam Handi” (Boneless chicken, cooked in butter and cream with a lot of almonds). No Rice, Roti or Naan.

There was some left over “Bread and Butter” pudding in the fridge, which I warmed up and gladly ate with ice cream, no toffee sauce, and loads of moaning !!!!!!!!!!

That was a disaster from dieting point of view…………………….. But it was so yummyyyy………….

Liquids: Ten Glasses of water, a small bottle of pulpy orange and half glass of guava juice.

Calorie Requirement to lose 1 Kg/ week: 1487

Calories Consumed: 1140 (NOT BAD)

Facebook stats: 29 comments and 5 Likes.

Lets see what happens tomorrow………………..

5th November, 2013.

2 thoughts on “How Not To Do A Diet………. Day 1……..

What do you think??

